My First Raid

After playing EQ2 for a year and a few months, I finally went on my first Raid. My level 65 Conj and 27 other people tried to take on The Labratory of Lord Vyemm. This being my first raid, I told the wife our whole strategy should be as follows: Let’s not be the goober who pulls the mob too soon and wipes the group. I thought we did very well there.

We were to start at 7:30 pm EST. It started at 7:36 so, I thought that was pretty good. We hit the zone. Very first mob, MT down. Ugh! Good recovery. To make a long story short, we made it to what I believe is the entrance to the final room. The Corsolander, which was basically just a big lizard, pwnd us bad. He’d AoE and half of us would die. And he AoE’ed every 45 seconds. Just wasn’t funny.

I think I’m going to have to reevaluate my gear some. However upgrading my spells and armor has left me broke. I think I’m just going to have to try this raid thing a bit more to see if I can get some good drops.

Leave a Reply

