Ramblings

Last night, I spent a lot of time on my main. I would show you the signature but apparently Blogger.com hates my html tags. Which makes no sense as I have posted a signature here before with no issues. *sigh*

Anyways…

The wife and I are Questing out in Kunzar Jungle. DINGED 77 LAST NIGHT W00T!!. I’d like to say that we’re almost finished with KJ and we found a fast track to 80 however. We probably aren’t and we definately haven’t. Stayed up late last night to do it and made waking up this morning for work a drag.

I’ve spent most of my morning fighting boredom here at work. Checked out a few gaming blogs. A few of them have mentioned EQ2’s update on the release of GU43. If you haven’t read it you can check it out here. Looks like some exciting stuff are coming out. I’m sure to hit the forums the following day to read people gripe about it.

While surfing the blogs I found one that I’m sure has been around for a long time but it was the first I’ve seen it. West Karana I thought was well written with some good screenshots and if you’re bored enough to read what I’m writing, I’m sure that site will be even more entertaining.
After surfing blogs, I spent alot of time in the EQ2 forums today trying to find out the name of this Armor set.

I think that looks awesome and my SK needs to get a set of it, if possible. I’ve been striking out on finding the name though. I posted it as a question so hopefully someone will know the answer.

While I was there I did find this idea in the home showcase. I always get blown away by the creativeness of people with their apartments. I feel I am a fairly creative person but I wouldn’t think of ideas like that. I can’t wait to try that in my apartment this evening.

3 Responses to “Ramblings”

  1. Looks like the legendary RoK set. They all look like that, just colored differently. Bits and pieces drop in various RoK instances, like CoA, Chelsith, Vaults of Eternal Sleep and Maiden’s Chamber.

    Thanks for the mention πŸ™‚

    — Tipa @ West Karana

  2. Openedge1 Says:

    Good luck on your run to 80…
    Also, make sure to visit some of these websites…
    http://wifeagro.blogspot.com/
    http://simple-n-complex.blogspot.com/
    http://www.gaxonline.com/

    Later

  3. Crookshankz Says:

    Thanks for the info Brenda! (you got a great site πŸ™‚

    And thanks Openedge for the wishes and the sites. I’ll make sure I check them out!

Leave a Reply

