My Last 2 Nights

I know Tipa has mentioned how much she was enjoying the TV Series Jericho. I’ve talked to a few others who said how great the show was. So, I started watching it two days ago and OMG.

Great story line. It’s amazing how the show can take simple task and create a extreme amount of tension. If a character is getting a glass of water you’ll be on the edge of your seat the whole time. If you haven’t seen the show you can check out all the episodes starting from season 1 over at www.cbs.com

Of course, in classic Crookshankz style, I find this great show just in time to find out it’s being canceled. It’s always the good ones. *sigh*

On the downside of this, I haven’t logged in EQ2 for 2 days now. I plan to remedy that tonight but, just means I really don’t have much to talk about.
Congratz also goes to Tipa on being the newest writer for Massively!

3 Responses to “My Last 2 Nights”

  1. Don’t feel bad, I only heard about it after it had died the first time, and then only during talks about a second season.

    There’s so much crap SF out there, the good stuff is totally driven out.

    Thanks for the grats πŸ™‚

  2. Openedge1 Says:

    I did watch the beginning and myself and the wife gave up after about 8 episodes. The acting was dry, and no matter how good the story was, the people felt like they did not want to be there playing their parts…
    I agree the story was fun, and had the whole “X-Files” feel…but, the strained relationship sequences and people doing stupid things just got to us..
    As to good SF, one of note is Torchwood…look that up…
    We are so into this, and it is a Doctor Who spinoff (which it’s new shows are also quite good)
    Have to do a bit of searching to find these, but are so worth it..(and be warned…kinda kinky, but well done acting…)

  3. Crookshankz Says:

    lol…I am a huge Doctor Who fan and caught Torchwood when it first came out. I didn’t care for it but, I may have been expecting another Doc Who which the styles are completely different.

    Side Note: My conj’s pet’s name is Torchwood (which is an anagram for Doctor Who πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

