EQ2 Player Updates

Just read all the lore of The Flight of the Mudskipper. It’s in three parts. It wasn’t as actiony as the last lore they posted but it wasn’t too bad. I was trying to look for hints on the next expansion. I didn’t see much but possibly Lasydia the mermaid queen and flying ships. I thought for sure I remembered a zone full of mermaids in EQ1 but for the life of me I can’t remember the name of it. I searched Lasydia in Illia’s Everquest Bestiary and it came up empty. Flying ships, that could be anything. Even if I kept Guk in mind, didn’t ring any bells. Guess I’ll need to go back to the drawing board.

Also, today it looks like SOE made a bunch of Coercer’s extremely happy by upgrading their DPS. Gratz Coercer’s.

Reading all this today made me want to make a halfling and a coercer. Don’t think I’d want to combine those two. Of course I have no empty slots and no strong urge to delete any of my characters so, that’ll either be on the backburner or on a rainey day maybe I’ll tinker with it on the UK server.

3 Responses to “EQ2 Player Updates”

  1. Halfling coercers are the rarest race/class combo in EQ2.

    The zone you’re thinking of is Siren’s Grotto, which connected Cobalt Scar with the Western Wastes and was part of the Velious expansion.

    We’re starting up an EQ1 nostalgia group, once a week, from level 1, you’re invited đŸ™‚

  2. Crookshankz Says:

    Jeez, you always amaze me that you can remember all this stuff.

    Let me know what night/time/server and I’ll see if I can make it!

  3. 7PM Eastern time, Fridays, Luclin server. Love to have ya )

Leave a Reply

