Just Checking In

The last few days I’ve been extremely “meh” on EQ2. I’ve logged in primarily to check my broker and to clean out my shared bank some.

I’ve installed The Witcher and have goofed around on that for a while. Good story line but, I’m having quite a bit of diffculities with the controls. I haven’t played a single player game for any length of time since Doom 3 first came out. So, there’s a bit of getting use to saving your game often and the ability to press pause.

Spending quite a bit of time researching the Warhammer classes and trying to figure out exactly what I want to play. It’s kind of funny ’cause each time I read about one or see video footage I think to myself “That looks awesome, that’s what I’m going to play” and then I watch the next video and I’m like “forget that last one…this one is great” and that cycle repeats.

Waiting for Warhammer is fun. It reminds me of the feeling I use to get when a new Harry Potter book was due out. Still kinda nervous about playing PvP but, I think I’ll have a good time.

Only time will tell. Happy Hunting!!!

3 Responses to “Just Checking In”

  1. Stargrace Says:

    Sorry to hear you’re so unsatisfied lately with EQ2! I on the other hand have been the complete opposite, hehe. I had a great time completing the dirge epic today, and have just been finding so much great stuff to do, especially with guild halls so close. WAR on the other hand, doesn’t interest me at all, I’m just really not a pvp’er

    Have fun no matter what you’re up to!

  2. Crookshankz Says:

    Thanks Stargrace!!! Glad to hear your having a good time. And gratz on the epic.

    I think I’m more burnt out than anything and am just letting little things irk me. I’m sure I’ll be back.

    Warhammer wasn’t intresting me too much intially, but the more I read on it and the player made videos make it look like alot of fun.

    Worse comes to worse, I’ll have a new experience under my belt 🙂

  3. LoL, reading other people’s experiences typically makes me think the game will be something it’s not, since everyone thinks differently. PvP just simply isn’t my thing no matter what, and lack of player housing, etc. all the things that keep me coming back to EQ2. Change is always good though, or so they say 😉

Leave a Reply

