This Is It!

For those who may not know me, I go by the name of Crookshankz off of a gaming blog I have/had over at Blogspot.  I started that blog more on a whim and out of boredom, not really thinking of a direction for my blog.

It has morphed into somewhat of an MMO blog, and thought perhaps a new title and a change of pace would be good for me as a blogger in general.  That thought has brought me here to WordPress.

For the people who currently read my blog, I hope you like it.  For the people who will become readers, I plan on working harder, and becoming a better MMO/Gaming blogger, so stick around.

7 Responses to “This Is It!”

  1. Welcome to WORDPRESS! I love WordPress. All the cool kids use WordPress 🙂

  2. Your Pong-logo, btw, evolkes Wired’s Games section logo –> http://blog.wired.com/games/

  3. I’ll update my site with the new address, congratulations on the move (I did the same thing 2 years ago when I moved to MmoQuests.com) though I miss people who use the traditional white background black text type blogs! LoL. Easier to read.

    Happy gaming!

  4. crookshankz Says:

    I’ll admit when I was making it I did have an odd sense of Deja Vu but, I’m not sure from where. Wired’s banner is kind of fancy-schmancy animated. Do you think the two are too similiar? I could always make it Defender themed 🙂 Ooooo I like that idea.

  5. crookshankz Says:

    @ Stargrace: lol, Sorry on the darker theme. It’s funny though, Usually, white screens and black text’s bother my eyes. Thats why i always go darker colors 😦 More proof of different strokes for different folks.

  6. Heya
    I just found this today. I had seen your other blog was not being updated much, and had not chatted there very much.
    But, now your a MMO blogger (or is this a WAR blog?)…so, I may just have to add you to my blogroll.

    Have fun, and remember …there are a whole bunch of MMO’s to play, have fun with as many as you can.
    If you don’t like one? Please tell us in the harshest way possible, as I LOVE controversy.

    Cheers

  7. crookshankz Says:

    HA! 🙂 Just a blog brudda. Warhammer will probably be discussed a bit as it’s what I’m digging right now. I’m sure the topic will bounce around though.

    Welcome!

Leave a Reply

