WAR: My Gaming Update

Last night’s gaming was preempted by the debates and a long conversation I had with my wife about it.  I’ll save you the gorey details.

This morning though, I was able to work a bit with my Witch Hunter.  I was able to get him up to level 14 today, and I was able to get him a hat.  I was pretty excited.

Leveling as a whole seems fairly slow but, I’ve been having a great time still in game.  I am still taking my time with it.

Things worth mentioning. 

I don’t feel overwhelmed with the game at all.  I can put it down and walk away from it pretty easy.  I don’t know how to say this without making it sound bad.  But, due to the lack of in depth crafting, and a house to decorate, I don’t feel like I always have a ton of stuff to do.  So I think I feel it allows me to come and go in game as I please.  (maybe)

Also, I’m reading a lot on other blogs, how either PQ’s are going to fail or won’t be any fun due to lack of people working on them.  I have ran across a few empty PQ’s however, I’ve done many of them with 1-2 other players.  That just meant everyone got a bag usually, with a few left over.

I am maybe averaging 1 Crash to Desktop a week and my lag almost non-existent since I updated my video drivers.

All in all, Warhammer’s been very good to me so far.

3 Responses to “WAR: My Gaming Update”

  1. ” But, due to the lack of in depth crafting, and a house to decorate, I don’t feel like I always have a ton of stuff to do.”

    And that’s why I’m not playing. Heh. I don’t feel like doing some form of pvp’ 100% of my in game time, be it scenarios, RvR or whatever.

  2. crookshankz Says:

    Please note in saying that, I didn’t mean it was necessarily a bad thing. But, I know due to that, some folks won’t enjoy the game as much as they do others.

    I’m probably only PvP’ing 25% of my time in game. The rest is PvE.

  3. Interesting how people assume that the initials PVP automatically RUIN a game. Well, thats the difference here. Its easy to judge a game by past PVP standards like the crap they roll out in World Of Warcraft, but RVR in WAR is quite different…and FUN.

    You don’t have to PVP 100% of the time and I hate that standard misconception.

Leave a Reply

