WAR: Spamming Band-Aid

War has posted a 3rd party add on to help their fight on gold spammers.  I haven’t installed it yet.  I have no idea how it works.  I’m very hesitant on throwing on extra software on my laptop and I really don’t feel this is a band-aid that’s big enough to cover the boo-boo.

I don’t feel I should need 3rd party software to stop being harassed by scum peddling their wares.  I’m not sure what it would take for there to be a fix.  Law suits?  The passing of a law?  Not sure, but I do know that I don’t want the government interfering with our games.

What I do want is a big enough band-aid coming straight from Mythic that doesn’t require me to load in an add on.  I wish I could give Mythic an A for effort on this one but, as they have only pointed the software out and did not contribute to the creation.

Their “spam task force” I am sure is working hard but, I sometimes still get spammed by people I reported 2 hours prior.  All my toons lately have been getting the title “The Snob” from putting spammers on /ignore.  I really think I should get the title “The Spaminator” from reporting so many people.  I’m bound to unlock a Tome soon.

Leave a Reply

