Thanks for the Fish

It’s going to be a busy month for me as I’m sure this time of year picks up for everyone.  Today is my birthday.  My folks come to town Sunday and are staying a week, my wedding anniversary is the 18th and we have a trip planned to South Florida for Thanksgiving.  This isn’t including a handful of doctor/dentist trips we already have scheduled (YIKES).

I’ve spent the last few days watching the elections (Congratz President-Elect Obama on the ding 🙂 ) and catching on Eli Stone.  We got cable tv installed yesterday, which is fairly exciting for us.  We haven’t had it for well over a year.

The down side is in order to pay for cable we had to drop EQ2.  I guess it’s not that down of a side for me since, my enjoyment and playtime of the game has dropped to next to nothing.  Still, I was looking forward to trying out the new expansion.

In canceling the game, I had a 5 or 6 page survey to fill out.  I always think it’s funny when survey’s ask your opinion but, only give you 5 choices out of a drop down menu.  I know this isn’t an SOE specific type of survey, and it’s fairly standard now-a-days.  But, it’s doesn’t make it less humorous that my opinions are that limited.  According to my survey choices the main reason I’m leaving the game is “None, listed above”.  I did try to list some of my thoughts in the comments section at the end (in 255 characters or less).

I’ve got to make sure I log into EQ2 to say goodbye to some of my guildmates that I’ve missed talking to over the last month or two of not playing the game.

With all that said, I’ve decided to load in Guild Wars and putz around in there some in between Wizard 101.  I’m not much of an end gamer and find grinding for the sake of grinding utterly boring which is why I got out of GW in the first place.  But, at least it offers a story line to follow and I never picked up any of the expansions.  We’ll see how it goes.

4 Responses to “Thanks for the Fish”

  1. ACK!!!!! We are going to miss you guys in Norrath.

  2. We miss you guys too Des! Make sure you send our best wishes to all and please keep in touch!

  3. Well, I hope to see you in GW, after all, it is your guild! Come on back.

  4. Gah, I miss my my EQ2 Family. I hope you all are doing well.

Leave a Reply

