VG: One More Try

Alas, I have lost my wife…to The Sims 3.  My poor, poor EQ Beastlord is just 1 level away from 30 and his next Puppy.  And he’ll be stuck there for a while waiting for my wife’s Sim to stop playing computer games, so she will join me in playing computer games.  So what is a poor boy to do?

As reported in quite a few places (none of which I can seem to find at the moment) Vanguard: Saga of Heroes is coming to my rescue by activating peoples accounts that have been canceled for at least 2 months.  Sweet!  Something to do. 

Vanguard is one of those games, I have always wanted to play for a while but, either the game was too system intensive or it just couldn’t keep my attention.  Now the timing to try it seems just right.  Last night, was my first bit of game time for the past few weeks and I tried to make the most of it.

I tinkered with a few classes (Bard, Druid, Disciple) but, decided to go back to a level 7 Shaman.  He’s a uh…ummm…wolf looking guy.  I was able to complete his quests up to the temple. 

Tonight’s plan is to try to grab a group (looks like the best way to hit that temple) and finish up.  I’ve got about 3 weeks and am hoping I can get my wolfie shaman, a wolfie pet before my month is up.

We will see how it goes though.  If Vanguard keeps giving free months and letting players decide what the dev’s will fix (what a great idea) I may have to stick around longer.

Leave a Reply

