Free Realms: I’m That Not Cool

I typically do not write these kind of posts but, for some reason I feel the need to explain my stance on Free Realms.  I know all the cool kids are loving them some Free Realms but, it’s just not my cup of tea.  Why you may ask?

First off, it’s the flavors.  Miner, Card Duelist, Pet Trainer, Brawler, Demolition Derby Driver, Kart Driver, Postman, Chef and Ninja.  That’s a lot of flavors and I can be any of them!  But, I don’t care about any of them.  Really not one bit.

I think it has to do with the ingredients.  Two part Second Life to One part Pop Cap Games.  Look at me playing Bejeweled to level up mining…YEAAAAAAAA!  NintenDogs, come here Scout!!!!!  He’s a good boy, yes he is!  If I was into these kind of time sinks, I’d be playing those kind of time sinks.  Not a time sink that pretends to be a different kind of time sink but, has a variety of the same kind of time sinks.

The game just doesn’t taste good to me for some reason.  I know it’s suppose to.  I like the idea of the tea.  A light weight, browser based tea, that allows me to be all the flavors sounds great.  I truely believe that this way of thinking is much closer to my MMO of the future.  I love that aroma! But, at the end Free Realms leaves me with a bad after taste.

Leave a Reply

